What’s Up Wednesday

It’s Wednesday! We made it to the middle of the week. It is supposed to be mid 60’s today and I have the whole day with Coco! Life is good! 

Here is What’s Up this Wednesday! 

What we are eating
Easter Candy. 

Kidding. But not really. 

I’m trying my hardest to stay away from their chocolate.

Monday I shared three recipes for casseroles that we are having this week. 

We had Ham and Swiss Croissant Casserole last night and the kids will probably finish it off for breakfast this morning. It is great with a salad for dinner or as a breakfast casserole. Win win. 

 

What I am reminiscing about

Corinne’s birthday.

I cannot believe our baby is three years old!

here she is all brand new and squishy


on her 1st birthday
2nd birthday


and 3rd

On the night before her birthday she slept on her pillow case from Sandy’s Secret Wednesdays. It’s a wonderful new tradition! 

The day of her birthday, she had Mommy and Daddy all to herself! 

We went to visit some baby goats at Prairie Fruit Farm and Creamery


This is Phoebe, Corinne’s favorite one.

 

They had fun together last month during our first visit to the farm and they found each other again on this day too! 

Then we took our little lady out to lunch at Portillo’s because she wanted a milkshake!


and she got free cake for her birthday!

 

When we got home she played dress up and danced around the whole house. 

 

She wanted to change into her new Belle nightgown at 3:30 p.m. and I let her because you only turn 3 once! 

She had a lot of phone calls and FaceTimes! And Her cousin Olive even Facetimed her to say “Happy birthday”


 

She had a great day!

Her party is this weekend and it will be goatastic … as long as the weather cooperates. Fingers crossed. 

What I’ve been up to

We’ve been running to soccer, baseball, golf and dance the last couple of weeks. 

Other than running kids and teaching at Serendipity we’ve been spending our nights together reading or cuddling up to watch a movie. We are trying to get through all of the Marvel superhero movies before Avengers: Infinity War comes to theaters at the end of this month. 

What I’m dreading

Nothing that I can think of! 

What I’m working on

Im creating camps and classes to offer over the summer. I am really excited about a new adult yoga series I’ve been planning too. I’m anxious to bring adult yoga to to studio! 

What I’m excited about

Beckett and Keagan have their first baseball games this weekend! Baseball is my favorite.

Beckett plays two games Saturday and Keagan has one Sunday evening. 
And of course, Corinne’s birthday party is Sunday!

What I’m watching/reading

I’ve been watching or trying to watch Santa Clarita Diet.


I love Drew Barrymore and Timothy Olyphant so I figured I would like this.

Travis and I sat through the first few episodes and wanted to throw up. It is definitely shocking and not what you would expect. 

Once you get past the initial shock and just enjoy the dark comedic aspect its more enjoyable. I don’t know why we are watching this though….Like I want to stop –but we can’t look away.

What I’m listening to

I spend a lot of time in my van being a taxi for the kids. Corinne has been into The Little Mermaid lately and that’s what I have been listening too. 

Love me some “Part of Your World” 

It’s a welcome change from Moana and Frozen. #idontwanttobuildasnowman

What I’m doing this weekend
soccer, baseball, baseball, birthday party, more baseball! I love mommin’. 

What I’m looking forward to next month

We have a lot to celebrate in May! Two birthdays, Mother’s Day and the end of the school year! I will have to make an effort to stay mindful so as to not miss any of the really important stuff. May is going to fly by and I want to savor it as long as I can.

What else is new

My niece Olive.  I mean— how cute is she? 

We had a chance to visit her two weeks ago and I can’t wait to hold her again. I’m thankful for FaceTime and Snap Chat so I can see her everyday. 

That’s it for this weeks “What’s Up” Wednesday. 

Enjoy the warmer weather these next two days! 

Xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment