Life Lately

Hello! I have missed blogging SO MUCH. I am glad to have a few minutes to reconnect and share a little bit of what has been keeping me busy–well, busier than usual.

 

Since my last post

Coco made her ballerina debut on stage with her dance class.

 

She played a bun in the market scene of “Beauty and the Beast”

She really loved being on stage, and waved to everyone in the audience for the majority of her time up there.  Her great grandma, Bev and both sets of grandparents were able to see her. 

And of course her brothers and sister were there front and center. It made my heart melt to see the kids be so excited for her and so supportive.

 

Beckett turned 10 and Keagan turned 13 in May!

 

It is surreal. I cannot believe that our kids are growing up this quickly. It makes me want to bottle them all up and put them in a time capsule.

 A few weeks ago I completed my 200 hours of yoga teacher training! I had an amazing experience and am so excited for the classes I can now offer at the studio for adults!

These women that I had the pleasure of taking this journey with are now all like sisters to me. I miss them so much already. We got used to seeing each other for three straight days once or twice a month and now we are off running the world.
 

The school year ended a few weeks ago and we are enjoying summer so far. 

This is a short summer for us, our school is getting a renovation and it is bumping up our start date so they can get out earlier in 2019 to start the inside of the renovation.

 

We have been watching Keagan and Beckett play LOTS of baseball 


 

Rylee is having a great golf season

and Drew is just as sweet and effortlessly cool as ever

 

Corinne attempted soccer camp with her cousin/bff, Brooks last week. It was very entertaining. I don’t think she is ready for the big leagues yet but she definitely had the best ponytail. 

 

Summer is going WAY TOO FAST. In the beginning, I find myself having these really high expectations for myself of what I want summer to “be” and what I want to “do” and what I want it to “look like. That is way too much pressure on me to be the source of fun and entertainment for five kids everyday.

 

Two weeks in, I literally have zero expectations and am taking it day to day. This means some days we (gasp) do nothing and some days we go full throttle. It takes the pressure off and also teaches the kids to find the joy and excitement in the little things in addition to the big things. We try to have an “adventure” day once a week and a pool day once a week. Other than that we really haven’t found our groove yet. We are having fun taking walks, playing in the water, visiting parks, going to the library and having ice-cream at our local ice-cream and coffee shop. It has been heavenly and low key. 

Our big family vacation is in July and its going to be BIG. Until then, we are just doing whatever we feel like that day.

 

I am also teaching kids yoga camps at Serendipity. Our first camp was last week. The theme was “Yogis for Peace”

 

 

I had a great group of yogis and I cannot wait for camp next week.

Okay, so the main reason I have been MIA is I have sort of slipped into owning another business.

 

I am taking over a local daycare/preschool here in town and will be opening up as Rosebud Early Learning and Childcare as soon as all of the details get ironed out.


 

It has been a whirlwind but I am so excited to offer this service to the families in this community. If you know me at all you know I LOVE children and this is literally a dream come true for me. Travis and I ask for your prayers as we take this on. It is a long process and has required a lot mentally and emotionally. I am so grateful for Travis, he’s been holding my hand and cheering me on every step of the winding, long, narrow way.

Prayers for patience, guidance, and strength would be much appreciated.

 

That is life lately.

I hope all of you are enjoying summer vacay. Make sure you are taking time for self-care, mamas. It is way too easy to forget to check in with ourselves. This is your reminder that you are allowed to do that.

 

Peace and Light

 

xoxo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment