Our 4th of July Traditions 

One of my favorite holidays is Independence Day! 

Ever since I was a little girl I have stayed in our home town and enjoyed all of  the festivities the town has to offer for families! 

Our celebration begins on the 3rd. 

My parents live on a golf course where every year the neighborhood decorate their golf carts and have a little parade around the subdivisions. 

Our kids love decorating for this parade. And have won a trophy every year! 

Here are some past parade pix 
2013

2014 



2015 

Last year we didn’t participate but celebrated in other ways with friends and family on the 3rd. 

After the golf cart parade, we eat dinner and head to see fireworks!

On the 4th we attend the pancake and sausage breakfast at the Fire Station and then head home until it’s time to head back to the park to line up for the parade! 

After the parade it’s lemonade shake up and live music time in our town park. 
Before heading to other friends houses for a swim, fun, drinks and food. 

The kids get dirty, they eat funnel cakes and corn dogs and everyone is happy! 

Then of course it’s off to the football field for the town fireworks show! 

No matter what kind of year it is the 4th always bring me joy. It brings me back to my childhood, it makes me giddy that my kids get to see experience the same things that I did! It’s all the feels. 
Here are some more flashback pix in honor of my favorite holiday!


And… what am I taking to our many cookouts and gatherings? 

Check out Red, White and Blueberry cobbler by Mix and Match Mama! 


I love her holiday recipes! She makes it easy and yummy! 
I will also bring a pasta salad

Like my Ranch Tortellini

 

It’s one package of cheese tortellini, a small bag of frozen peas, 1 package of cubed cheese, 1 package of cubes ham and ranch to taste! 
Rylee will most likely want to make something festive too. 
It’s going to be a great few days! 

Happy 4th of July! 

Xoxo

Leave a comment