What Up Wednesday 

Good morning everyone! 


Sorry it’s been awhile. I have been taking some time to be in the moment and enjoy summer with the kids. It always feels like once the 4th of July is here, summer just flies by. I’m soaking up every second I can with them before they go back to — the S word. 
Here’s a little bit of “what’s up” for your Wednesday. 
1. What we are eating 

Apple Dumplings  

I use The Pioneer Woman’s recipe 

This is a family favorite here. It’s super simple and you can’t mess it up. We like to eat it after dinner as dessert or save it for when we are cuddling around in the living room during family movie night or an episode of “Big Brother” 😉 

Shrimp Foil Packets on the grill 

Travis is the grill master here and I request this a lot in the summer. He uses a recipes close to this one for his Shrimp Foil packets

Hawaiian Chicken sandwhiches 


This is another savory and sweet meal that I throw in the slow cooker! It is so hot here lately, and the slow cooker is always better than running the oven these days. 

I use this recipe from Pinterest and usually serve with cole slaw, chips, and mixed fruit. 

2. What I’m reminiscing about 

Our family day trip to St. Louis 

We woke up Saturday and decided to take Corinne to Grant’s Farm for the day. She loved the tram rides, riding the merry-go-round, feeding baby goats and then riding a real pony! It was a great day and she slept like a champion that night. Parenting win. 
3. What I’m loving 



4. What I have been up to 

Our big kids are on vacation this week. (Sniff sniff) so we have been doing little house projects to keep busy. We have been painting and patching and hanging blinds. Such fun and boring grown-up stuff. 

5. What I’m dreading 

I am actually not dreading anything — that’s a good feeling! 

6. What I’m working on 

A few girls friends and I are meeting every week for a small group bible study. It’s Beth Moore’s latest study in 2 Timothy. It has been great so far. Definitely a study and definitely deep but I am enjoying the time with friends and the time with the Gospel. 

7. What I’m excited about 

Duh– when our big kids come home! 

9. What I’m watching/listening to

We are watching season 19 of Big Brother on CBS. 

It’s a reality show and it’s on three times a week. The whole fam gathers in the living room to watch house guests compete for Head of Household, Power of Veto and other competitions throughout the week. One guest is voted out each week. We all have our favorites and our least favorites. It’s a fun show to watch with the kids. 
Travis and I have been watching “Friends From College” a new Netflix series that was released Friday. 

It’s funny and all of the actors have been on shows you have probably watched and loved at one time or another. However, it deals with some really serious stuff and has us totally sucked in. 

10. What I’m wearing 

It’s HOT out there! I’ll be wearing a swimsuit and cover up for the best few days! 

11. What I’m looking forward to next week 

The kids will be back, our schedules will return to some form of normal and my mom game is going to be strong. I plan on having snuggle time,  a movie date, and a Grady’s Family Fun Park night. I can’t wait to squeeze them. 

12. What else is new

I think that covers it?! 
Happy Hump Day! 

Xoxo

Leave a comment